Blogsy

I know that I haven’t posted anything to this blog in quite some time. Part of it is because I’ve been laid up by a couple of recent surgeries, and part of it is because I’ve never really been crazy about the UI in WordPress.

I’ve recently come into owning an iPad 2 (more about that in a future post). As an Apple geek, I’ve been an iPhone user for quite some time. Like many people, I het overwhelmed by the sheer amount of apps that are available. So I usually look for suggestions from people that I know, or follow blogs such as Engadget, TUAW, and Gizmodo. I also subscribe to quite a few Apple related podcasts, such as “The MacCast” and my favorite… “Mac Break Weekly.” One of my favorite segments of Mac Break Weekly is “Picks of the Week.”. This past week, Andy Ihnatko used an iPad app called “Blogsy” as his pick. I’ve always trusted Andy’s instincts, so I decided to give Blogsy a try. I’m writing this post using the app. The interface is much nicer than the actual WordPress interface and it has really cool drag and drop features.

I’m hoping that I’ll fall in love with this app, and as a result will take more care in not neglecting my blog. I’ve got a ton of stories to share.

If you have a blog… What apps do you use? I’d love to know! Please feel free to leave a comment below.

One comment on “Blogsy

  1. Hi, Christy from Home-Mom and the blogging ladder .)
    I had taken a break from my blog to build up the fan page now I’ll be doing the opposite and getting back to blogging. Great blog topics. I wish I had an i-something but using blogger for now.

Leave a Reply

