The Calm AFTER the Storm

I’m not a huge fan of snow.  But there is the occasional bright side… such as opportunities for beautiful photos.

We had a major snowstorm come through Connecticut yesterday.  I’ve been watching a house for a couple of my friends while they are away on vacation.  They asked me to take a couple of pictures to e-mail them.  I didn’t have my DSR camera with me, so I snapped a couple of pictures with my iPhone.  I wasn’t going for anything “artsy.”  But this one struck me.  Sometimes the best pictures happen by mistake.

Leave a Reply

