What’s Going On With Us??

I don’t even know what to say.  We’re barely middle-age.  I’ve been through 3 bouts with cancer, and I’m only 40 years old.  Two days ago I found out that my best friend from when I was a kid had a heart attack.  He’s maybe 43 years old.  And just minutes ago I found out that a very close friend of mine from college suffered a  major stroke last night.  He’s only 39!  I also just found out that a friend of a friend died this morning in a car accident.

I don’t understand why these things are all happening to us at such a young age.  I know, I know… these things don’t discriminate.  But come on, 3 things within the course of 3 days?

Leave a Reply

